We are a property development and investment business based in the heart of Edinburgh.

Our vision is to build Edinburgh’s world status, as an aspirational place to live and breathe.

We do this by maximizing the positive impact of land and buildings in Edinburgh by creating inspirational spaces for workers, residents and global visitors.

Everything we do is underpinned by our values.

CARING

We care about Edinburgh and work closely with its communities to understand how our work can benefit them.

POSITIVE

We create improved environments for everyone who interacts with them.

SUSTAINABLE

We consider the wider aspects of development taking into account infrastructure and amenities.

CREATIVE

We strive to provide creative and desirable buildings and spaces.

PRUDENT

We take care in providing for the future, we add value to areas and buildings.

Board Members

CLLR Gavin Barrie

Chair

Email:gavin.barrie@edinburgh.gov.uk

CLLR Gordon Munro

Board Member

Email:gordon.munro@edinburgh.gov.uk

CLLR Iain Whyte

Board Member

Email:iain.whyte@edinburgh.gov.uk

Eric Adair

Board Member

Email:eric@edigroup.co.uk

Hugh Rutherford

Board Member

Email:

The Team

Eric Adair

Operations & Finance Director

Email:eric@edigroup.co.uk

Mark Harris

Head of Development - Regeneration

Email:mark@edigroup.co.uk

Catherine Stone

Counsel, Legal, & Business Affairs

Email:catherine@edigroup.co.uk

Kuan Loh

Senior Development Manager

Email:kuan@edigroup.co.uk

Jennifer Blacklaw

Senior Development Manager

Email:jen@edigroup.co.uk

Mark Malone

Development Surveyor

Email:markm@edigroup.co.uk

Steven Lang

Procurement & Project Manager

Email:steven@edigroup.co.uk

Denise Havard

Community Development Manager

Email:denise@edigroup.co.uk

Alasdair McLeod

Health & Safety & Estates Manager

Email:alasdair@edigroup.co.uk

Mairead Blair

Finance Manager

Email:mairead@edigroup.co.uk

Laura Hay

Management & Financial Accountant

Email:laura@edigroup.co.uk

Lynn Forder

Finance Assistant

Email:lynn@edigroup.co.uk

Kathy Hutton

Executive Assistant

Email:kathy@edigroup.co.uk

Awards

Since our inception in 1988, EDI and our joint venture partners have delivered many award-winning projects, reinforcing our reputation for innovative and high quality developments.

Fountainbridge Masterplan

  • Best Achievement in Masterplanning , Scottish Property Federation 2015

The Tron Regeneration project

General
  • Best Mixed-Use Development, Daily Mail National Home Builder Design Awards, 2005
  • Client of the Year (BUREDI), Edinburgh Architectural Association, 2002
Cowgate Under Five’s Centre (Tron Nursery)
  • Best Mixed-Use Development, Daily Mail National Home Builder Design Awards, 2005
  • Client of the Year (BUREDI), Edinburgh Architectural Association, 2002